You may have been working on a draft email campaign and find that you have lost some or all of your content...
A: Here are some pitfalls to avoid:
- Once you have edited some content in make sure that you have saved that content. With our system templates (editor templates) there is a built-in auto-save function which actions every few minutes, but don't rely solely on that. Make sure that you proceed to next step to ensure your content is saved. If you are working with a free-form template make sure you click on the "save content" button towards the bottom of your screen.
- Never go back and pick a fresh template within your current draft campaign, as this will overwrite your existing content and you will lose it. Better to create a new draft campaign if you wish to try out a different template. You can have several drafts on the go and they will all show when you first click on Email in your main menu.
- If you send out your campaign fully (not a send test preview on the Edit Content step) as a full test, then your campaign will not now show in drafts but in email reports. Not to worry, you can re-cycle your sent campaign by creating a new campaign then on the pick a template step click on the "past emails sent" tab and you will see it there to select.
If you have further questions about this area check out our support materials and/or raise a support ticket to us.